The state of West Virginia has made a change to their driver’s licensing laws as they relate to new drivers.
Effective July 10, 2009, young drivers in West Virginia who do not to enroll in driver ed will be required to drive for 50, rather than 30, supervised hours in the learner’s phase.
In addition, provisional license holders will be prohibited from driving between 10pm -5am (as opposed to 11pm -5 am).
Additionally, new drivers will not be permitted to have any passengers in their car for the first 6 months, and only 1 passenger for the next 6 months.
More information on West Virginia auto insurance.