Alaska Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Click on our Alaska auto insurance partners, to find a free auto insurance quote or quotes.

Keep in mind, rates vary quite a bit depending on the company, even for the same level of coverage, which is why it is in your best interests to review rates offered by different insurance companies before you purchase.

This service is free of charge, you are under no obligation to buy.

We hope to take some of the confusion out of shopping for auto insurance, and help you save time and money...

Compare Alaska auto insurance quotes, side-by-side, to find the best coverage. The state of Alaska enforces strict laws to make sure that car owners and drivers are held financially responsible for injuries or damages incurred on the streets and highways of Alaska. The state's Division of Insurance wants to educate and protect the consumers of Alaska auto insurance.

While the Alaska Statutes allow car owners and drivers to protect themselves by becoming self-insured or posting bond, the safest and easiest way to protect yourself and others is to acquire Alaska auto insurance. The owner or driver of a registered vehicle being used on the roads of Alaska must carry at least the minimum amount of liability insurance which includes: $50,000 per person for bodily injury, $100,000 per accident for bodily injury, as well as $25,000 for property damage. Minimum liability limits for motorcycle insurance are the same as Alaska auto insurance. Motorcycle insurance is not extensive in Alaska, companies that provide motorcycle coverage may require that you have another vehicle insured with their company.

Alaska Statute 28.22.019 requires drivers to carry a copy of their current insurance policy, certificate of self-insurance, or identification card when operating a motor vehicle. Should you be involved in an accident that results in bodily injury, death, or property damage exceeding $501, you will be required to provide proof of Alaska auto insurance. If you fail to show proof of valid insurance, your driver's license may be suspended. To have your driver's license reinstated, you will be required to provide proof of financial responsibility and pay reinstatement fees. You can obtain an SR-22 filing from your insurance company to be filed with the Division of Motor Vehicles for three years after an accident involving an uninsured driver.

When choosing an auto insurance policy, be sure to know what is covered and familiarize yourself with the laws to know your rights and responsibilities. When shopping for Alaska auto insurance, consider the cost of your monthly premium and how it compares to the rates offered by other companies or in other regions of Alaska. Be conscious of the coverage that is required by law and research optional coverage in which you may want to invest.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote