Arkansas Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Take a look at our Arkansas auto insurance companies to compare auto insurance quotes with no commitment to purchase.

Comparing several Arkansas auto insurance companies is important because rates can vary substantially, even for the same type of policy.

These online quote comparisons are offered free of charge and you are not obligated to buy.

Save time and money with our complimentary service. We hope to make your insurance shopping experience an easy one.

The state of Arkansas requires automobile owners and drivers to carry a minimum amount of liability insurance including $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage. Arkansas automobile owners are also required to buy a minimum amount of first party coverage that provide benefit regardless of fault. This type of coverage includes payment of medical and hospital benefits and funeral costs that are incurred within two years of an accident. The benefits must be for an amount of up to $5,000 per person, 70 percent of income lost from work (starting 8 days after the date of the accident) and not in excess of one year, subject to a maximum of $140 per week, and accidental death benefits of up to $5,000. Learn more about Arkansas auto insurance coverage and compare side-by-side quotes online.

As of 1997, Arkansas tracks all automobile liability insurance in the state through a database containing all (VIN) vehicle identification numbers as well as all active auto insurance policies. Does your VIN correlate with an active insurance policy in the database? If not, you are breaking the law. If you should allow your car insurance to lapse, by failing to pay your premium or canceling your policy, the Office of Motor Vehicles will be notified within 30 days. This violation will result in suspension of your vehicle registration. To have your registration reinstated, you will be required to provide proof that you do, in fact, carry current liability insurance that meets the minimum requirements.

Arkansas auto insurance policies are different than Arkansas "motor vehicle" policies. The state law defines an 'automobile' as a car, while a motorcycle is considered a motor vehicle. There are no Arkansas laws addressing legal requirements for which types of optional coverage must be offered to motorcyclists by insurance companies. Motorcycle owners and drivers may still purchase optional insurance, but Arkansas insurance companies are not legally required to offer such policies.

Arkansas auto insurance companies are required by law to offer Uninsured Motorist (UM) and Underinsured Motorist (UIM) coverage to individuals purchasing automobile liability insurance. These policies are offered jointly, Underinsured Motorist coverage cannot be purchased without choosing Uninsured Motorist coverage.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote