California Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Review our California auto insurance companies and compare free auto insurance quotes with no obligation to buy.

Even if you are looking for the same exact coverage, California auto insurance companies can offer very different rates. Take care to evaluate quote comparisons from a number of insurers to find the best rates.

Online quote comparisons are free of charge and using them will not obligate you to make a purchase.

We hope to make your California auto insurance shopping experience more efficient and less confusing.

California Cities

Click on one of the following links for more information on California cities...

California enforces insurance requirements for vehicle registration to ensure that car owners and drivers are financially responsible for injuries and/ or damages resulting from an accident, without regard for fault, and to keep uninsured vehicles from traveling the state's highways. The California auto insurance minimum liability requirements for private passenger vehicles are $15,000 for the injury or death of one person, $30,000 for injury or death of more than one person, and $5,000 for property damage. Comprehensive coverage, other than collision coverage, uninsured motorist coverage, meical payments and collision insurance are not required by California law.

Mandatory vehicle registration financial responsibility requirements for automobiles being driven or parked on California roads must be provided under the following circumstances: when requested by a law enforcement officer, when renewing vehicle registration, when involved in a car accident, within 30 days of receiving a registration card for a new vehicle, or within 45 days of the cancellation of an auto insurance policy for a currently registered automobile. To avoid a violation, keep proof of car insurance in your automobile at all times. Acceptable methods of proving financial responsibility include a motor vehicle liability insurance policy, a Department of Motor Vehicles issued self insurance certificate, a cash deposit of $35,000 with the Department of Motor Vehicles, or a surety bond in the amount of $35,000 from an insurance company that is authorized to conduct business in the state of California. Evidence of liability insurance is not required by the California DMV for the following types of vehicles: trailers, off-highway vehicles, those registered to a government entity, those registered under a Planned Non-Operation Status, and Special Equipment vehicles.

Neglecting to maintain the appropriate California auto insurance can result in serious consequences including the suspension of driving privileges and the suspension of vehicle registration. Offenders may be cited, have their vehicles impounded, or be held personally responsible for damages incurred. Consider various car insurance coverage options and determine which would be most appropriate for you and your family. Save time and money while shopping for California auto insurance by comparing quotes online.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote