Colorado Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Learn more about our Colorado auto insurance partners and request free auto insurance quotes online. You are under no obligation to buy.

Rates for the same level of coverage are surprisingly different depending on the company. Comparing Colorado auto insurance quotes online is an efficient way to find the CO insurance you need at the rates you want.

Our online quote comparisons are free of charge and designed to help you save time and money on auto insurance.

To protect the drivers and passengers on its roadways, the state of Colorado requires motorists to meet minimum insurance requirements in order to legally register a vehicle. Consider the cost/benefit of various automobile insurance policies to determine what type of coverage you need. Find information about Colorado auto insurance as well as side-by-side rate comparisons from insurance companies operating in the state.

The mandatory liability insurance is 25/50/15: $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $15,000 per accident for property damage. Colorado auto insurance regulations are more stringent than those in many other states. If caught driving without proof of insurance, the fine will be a minimum of $500 for a first offense. Additionally, it will get you four points on your motor vehicle record. If you are caught driving without proof of insurance for a second time, you will be fined a minimum of $1,000 along with a four month license suspension. The third violation will carry a $1,000 fine, an eight month license suspension and a potential 40 hours of community service.

Based on the Tort system in Colorado, an individual involved in an accident must be found at fault and take responsibility for causing the accident. That individual's insurance company will be required to pay for all of the damages incurred.

Colorado auto insurance regulations are heavily enforced by the state. In 1997, legislation was passed to create a program to track all residents with registered vehicles across the state, confidentially. The program was created with the best of intentions; to protect individuals from uninsured drivers. The state required authorized insurance companies to provide information regarding the specific policies of their customers. Under the plan, your insurance company would inform the state if you had canceled your auto insurance policy or if you were currently insured. The Colorado legislature considered this method to be successful and renewed the program in 2001. Strong disagreements in a 2006 session, however, resulted in a decision to discontinue its enforcement branch. Colorado insurance companies still pass the information on to the state, but drivers are not mailed a notice and forced to provide evidence of current insurance coverage. Don't take any chances driving without insurance, compare Colorado auto insurance companies and rates to find the coverage you need.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote