Delaware Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Choose from our Delaware auto insurance partners, and receive free auto insurance quotes with no obligation to buy.

Even when you are looking for a specific level of coverage, the rates can vary depending on the company. To find the best rates, compare several DE auto insurance companies.

We hope to help you save time and money while shopping for Delaware auto insurance...

Before you can inspect, title or register a vehicle in the state of Delaware, you must acquire at least the minimum amount of auto liability insurance. Minimum insurance levels, set by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles, are $10,000 for property damage, $15,000 for personal injury or death to a single person, $30,000 for personal injury or death to more than one person, as well as $10,000 in property damage liability. Take advantage of free car insurance rate comparisons to save time and money when shopping for Delaware auto insurance.

Delaware is an unusual state with regard to auto insurance requirements, as it is a no fault state that requires its drivers to maintain a certain amount of personal injury protection (PIP) insurance. The purpose of personal injury protection policies is to provide assistance with expenses related to the injury or death of the insured party. These covered expenses may include lost wages, car, medical, or funeral costs.

Vehicle owners and drivers must carry evidence of Delaware auto insurance coverage at all times. If you have not received your insurance identification card yet, both an insurance policy binder and the original policy are acceptable forms of proof when registering your vehicle. The binder must be less than thirty days old, a binder issued prior to that is not considered acceptable. Delaware auto insurance laws are strictly enforced. The state DMV follows insurance transactions very closely and will be informed of any cancelled insurance policies, with the mandated cooperation of your car insurance company. Additionally, the DMV conducts audits on active registrations to ensure compliance. Registered vehicles are randomly selected to have their insurance verified.

Driving without Delaware auto insurance can result in pretty substantial fines. The minimum fine is $100 but violators can be charged as much as $1,500 for a first offense. A second offense can incur a $3,000 fine. Steep fines are just the beginning when it comes to driving uninsured. Being involved in an accident is traumatic enough without having to worry about a lack of sufficient auto insurance coverage. Protect yourself and your family with a policy from an authorized Delaware insurance company. Compare free quotes quickly and easily online to save money on Delaware auto insurance.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote