Georgia Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Select from the top Georgia insurers and find auto insurance quotes with no obligation to buy.

Even when you are shopping for a specific type of coverage, rates can vary quite a bit from company to company. Always request GA auto insurance quotes from multiple companies to find the best rates.

Use our free online quotes to make your insurance shopping experience a little easier...

Georgia auto insurance regulations assert that all drivers in the state carry liability policies on their vehicles. As a driver in Georgia, you are legally required to carry $25,000 per person bodily injury coverage, $50,000 per accident bodily injury coverage for two or more people, and $25,000 per accident for property damage. This type of coverage is known as 25/50/25.

Georgia operates under the Tort system, meaning that, unlike a No Fault state, one of the drivers must be found at fault in any given accident. The faulty driver's insurance company will then be held responsible for all damages resulting from the accident. Georgia auto insurance laws do not obligate car owners or drivers to carry personal injury protection coverage, nor do they require the purchase of uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage. Just because the state does not mandate these policies doesn't mean that they are not valuable options for additional coverage. Many Georgians invest in these optional insurance products to ensure sufficient coverage in the event of an accident. These regulations were established to protect individuals and their vehicles on the Georgia roadways. To ensure compliance with these laws, insurance companies are obligated to share information about your policy with the Department of Revenue by way of a statewide database. Drivers are encouraged to carry proof of insurance at all times. If you are not equipped with an actual card from your insurance company, you should keep a copy of your policy's declaration page in your vehicle. You will be asked to present this evidence of coverage if you are confronted for a traffic violation, involved in an accident or stopped at a roadblock.

Georgians can verify their insurance status online with the Department of Revenue. To do this, you will need to have your VIN (vehicle identification number) and your title number, which can both be found on your vehicle registration papers. Allow sufficient processing time, as insurance companies are given 30 days to submit data regarding your policy. If you find that you're in need of a Georgia auto insurance policy, take a few moments to review our competitive quote comparisons online.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote