Maryland Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Get auto insurance quotes from the major car insurance companies in Maryland.

Click on several of our MD auto insurance partners to compare rates for the coverage you need.

Maryland companies can often charge varying rates, even for the same type of car insurance policy. Taking a few moments to research your options will ultimately save you money on auto insurance. Our quote comparison services are complimentary and you are under no obligation to make a purchase.

The State of Maryland requires its drivers to carry a higher level of coverage than most other states, and with good reason. The highways and roads in the regions of Baltimore and Washington DC are some of the most congested in the United States. This degree of traffic increases the likelihood of an accident. If you are driving without Maryland auto insurance, you are breaking the law. Don't take your chances, compare free car insurance quotes online to find the coverage you need. Maryland auto insurance laws require minimum liability insurance including $20,000 per person for bodily injury, $40,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $15,000 per accident for property damage. Maryland drivers are also required to buy uninsured motorist coverage to ensure that no one involved in an accident is burdened with overwhelming expenses. Drivers also need personal injury protection, even though it is a tort state, but the minimum amount required is only $2,500. Most Maryland insurance companies will allow you to obtain maximum coverage of $10,000 for more protection.

Penalties for driving without auto insurance are strict in the state of Maryland. Your registration can be revoked and your license plates will be collected from your vehicle. If you do not cooperate, you will be charged heavy fines and can even face potential jail time. Should you neglect to pay your insurance premium, for any reason, you should correct the problem immediately. If you do not address the problem, you will be fined $150 for the first 30 days, and $7 per day after that. Do not take any chances when it comes to hefty fines and possibly losing your registration, not to mention facing reinstatement fees to get back on track. Be prepared to show proof of insurance if you happen to be pulled over or are involved in a car accident. If the Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA) requests that you provide proof of insurance, the only acceptable form of verification is a Maryland Insurance Certification (FR-19). Your actual insurance policy and your identification card are not accepted methods of proof of insurance. Avoid potential financial difficulty and registration hassles by following the Maryland auto insurance regulations. Find authorized Maryland car insurance companies and compare free quotes online.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote