Mississippi Auto Insurance

" onsubmit="return validateForm();">


Mississippi auto insurance providers offer quotes through our complimentary quote comparison service. Auto insurance quotes are presented side-by-side so you can easily find the best deal.

Comparing more than one company's rates is essential. Even when the coverage is the same, car insurance companies can charge very different rates.

Please use our information and services to make your experience a little easier. You are under no obligation to buy.

All vehicle owners and drivers in the State of Mississippi are obligated to follow certain auto insurance regulations. The minimum amount of Mississippi auto insurance liability coverage includes $25,000 per person in a single accident, $50,000 per accident for bodily injuries, and $25,000 per accident for any property damage. If you fail to carry the necessary coverage, you may face serious penalties. Upon your first offense of driving without proper insurance, you will be charged a fine of $1,000 and your driver's license will be suspended for one year, or until you present proof of valid insurance. As heavy as the first offense penalties are, they only get stiffer with the second and third offenses. If you think a monthly premium is too expensive, try coming up with the money to pay huge fines while you try to get around without your license. Educate yourself on the state laws and abide by them to avoid hassles and expenses in the future.

The Mississippi Department of Transportation is responsible for maintaining a safe transportation network for its citizens' use. The Mississippi DOT strives to achieve this in a cost efficient, effective and environmentally friendly way. The Department of Transportation's goals are to reduce the number of injuries and deaths resulting from motor vehicle accidents in the state. In the State of Mississippi, traffic accidents are the leading cause of injury and death for individuals between the ages of 1 and 45. In the year 2000, 255 Mississippians were murdered, while 949 were killed in motor vehicle accidents. In the period of one year, automobile crashes cost every licensed driver $600, and cost every single person over $400. The Department of Transportation and the Mississippi Public Safety Division are in support of passing the Primary Seat Belt Law in the state. According to national estimates, seat belts save approximately 11 thousand lives every year. These departments claim that, even considering the serious issues of aggressive driving and driving impaired, increasing the use of seat belts is the most effective way to prevent serious injuries and fatalities in car accidents.

The Mississippi Department of Public Safety Division of Public Safety Planning claims that 75 percent of drivers who were fatally injured in accidents, between 1999 and 2001, were not wearing suggested occupant protection. Mississippi residents claim to wear seat belts for their own protection rather than to avoid a traffic violation. Approximately 83 percent of Mississippians support a law requiring that all drivers and passengers wear seat belts, and that children are seated in proper restraints. Accidents happen, the important thing is that you keep yourself and your passengers as safe as possible when they do. In addition to physical safety, you need to protect yourself financially. The consequences of an accident are bad enough, make sure you have proper Mississippi auto insurance coverage to protect yourself from medical and property damage expenses. Compare auto insurance quotes for the coverage you require.

Click Here for your Free Auto Insurance Quote